Cool Films Series

Cool Films SeriesFrom the 1930s through the 1990s, Victoria Theatre Association’s Cool Film Series celebrates great American cinema and brings great movies back to the Victoria Theatre. We’ve searched high and low for good 35mm prints, which are getting harder and harder to find–but we’ve found some amazing titles! Some came from our annual audiences surveys, some are celebrating anniversaries, and some are just great films!

REBEL WITHOUT A CAUSE
Friday, July 4 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, July 5 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, July 6 at 3 p.m.

MUPPET TREASURE ISLAND
Thursday, July 10 at 10 a.m.

PILLOW TALK
Friday, July 11 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, July 12 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, July 13 at 3 p.m.

WILLY WONKA & THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY
Thursday, July 17 at 10 a.m.

M*A*S*H*
Friday, July 18 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, July 19 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, July 20 at 3 p.m.

THE TOXIC AVENGER
Saturday, July 19 at 10:30 p.m.

THE APPLE DUMPLING GANG RIDES AGAIN
Thursday, July 24 at 10 a.m.

THE GOONIES
Friday, July 25 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, July 26 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, July 27 at 3 p.m.

BEDKNOBS AND BROOMSTICKS
Thursday, July 31 at 10 a.m.

IT HAPPENED ONE NIGHT
Friday, August 1 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, August 2 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, August 3 at 3 p.m.

STAR TREK II: THE WRATH OF KHAN
Friday, August 8 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, August 9 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, August 10 at 3 p.m.

THE BIG LEBOWSKI
Saturday, August 9 at 10:30 p.m.

DR. STRANGELOVE OR:  HOW I LEARNED TO STOP WORRYING AND LOVE THE BOMB
Friday, August 15 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, August 16 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, August 17 at 3 p.m.

GROUNDHOG DAY
Friday, August 22 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, August 23 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, August 24 at 3 p.m.

PSYCHO
Saturday, August 23 at 10:30 p.m.

SILK STOCKINGS
Friday, August 29 at 7 p.m.; Saturday, August 30 at 7 p.m.; Sunday, August 31 at 3 p.m.

Just $35 for 10 passes you can use in any combination across all 16 movies–including the return of Reel Late at the Vic and our new Family Films! Individual film tickets are $3 for the new Family Films and just $6 for all other films.  Individual tickets are available day-of-show at the Victoria Theatre box office, beginning one hour prior to showtime. Passbooks are on sale now through Ticket Center Stage. They may be purchased at the Schuster Center box office in downtown Dayton, by phone at (937) 228-3630 or toll free (888) 228-3630, or online at Ticket Center Stage.

FREE POPCORN & SODA in the lobby prior to regular Cool Films showings and Reel Late at the Vic showings, starting one hour prior to showtime.

FREE THEATRE ORGAN CONCERT 30 minutes prior to showtime for all regular Cool Films showings.

FREE CARTOON prior to all regular Cool Films showings. This season featuring “Superman” and “Popeye” on DVD.

Shows in this Series


Runs from:

Friday, Jul. 4
to
Sunday, Jul. 6

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Plays on:

Thursday, Jul. 10

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Runs from:

Friday, Jul. 11
to
Sunday, Jul. 13

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Plays on:

Thursday, Jul. 17

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Runs from:

Friday, Jul. 18
to
Sunday, Jul. 20

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Plays on:

Saturday, Jul. 19

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Plays on:

Thursday, Jul. 24

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Runs from:

Friday, Jul. 25
to
Sunday, Jul. 27

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Plays on:

Thursday, Jul. 31

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Runs from:

Friday, Aug. 1
to
Sunday, Aug. 3

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Runs from:

Friday, Aug. 8
to
Sunday, Aug. 10

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Plays on:

Saturday, Aug. 9

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Runs from:

Friday, Aug. 15
to
Sunday, Aug. 17

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Runs from:

Friday, Aug. 22
to
Sunday, Aug. 24

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Plays on:

Saturday, Aug. 23

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Runs from:

Friday, Aug. 29
to
Sunday, Aug. 31

Series:

Cool Films Series

Venue:

Victoria Theatre