WICKED


WICKED
April 29-May 17, 2015
Schuster Center
Individual tickets on sale in early 2015!

SHOWTIMES:
Tuesday through Friday – 8 p.m.
Thursday, April 30 – 2 p.m.
Thursday, May 14 – 2 p.m.
Saturday – 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Sunday – 2 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 17 – 1 p.m.

ABOUT THE SHOW:
Back by “popular” demand. Variety calls WICKED “a cultural phenomenon,” and it continues to break box office records across North America. Winner of more than 50 major awards, including a Grammy® and three Tony Awards®, WICKED is “Broadway’s biggest blockbuster” (The New York Times). Long before that girl from Kansas arrives in Munchkinland, two girls meet in the land of Oz. One–born with emerald green skin–is smart, fiery and misunderstood. The other is beautiful, ambitious and very popular. How these two grow to become the Wicked Witch of the West and Glinda the Good makes for “the most complete, and completely satisfying, musical in a long time” (USA Today).

Download Synopsis and Backgrounder (PDF)

AGE RECOMMENDATION:
Our policy is children under the age of 6 will not be permitted. Occasionally a particular production will include content that is generally not suitable for those under the age of 17. For the consideration of all patrons, children on laps and/or babes in arms are not permitted at most Victoria Theatre Association presentations.

LENGTH:
TBA

WANT TO BRING A GROUP?
Visit our group information page or call (937) 228 -7591, x3074.

OFFICIAL ENERGY SPONSOR:
Dayton Power & Light Company

OFFICIAL INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER:
DataYard

OFFICIAL HOST:
Crowne Plaza Dayton

OFFICIAL RECYCLING PARTNER:
Waste Management

OFFICIAL ASSISTIVE LISTENING DEVICES PROVIDER:
Hillcrest Hearing & Balance Center

GOVERNMENT SPONSORS:
Ohio Arts Council
Montgomery County

Ticket Center Stage is the only outlet authorized to sell tickets for events at the Schuster Center and Victoria Theatre.

Other Shows in this Series




Plays on:

Friday, Aug. 29

Series:

Star Attractions

Venue:

Schuster Center




Plays on:

Friday, Sep. 12

Series:

Star Attractions

Venue:

Victoria Theatre




Plays on:

Friday, Nov. 7

Series:

Star Attractions

Venue:

Schuster Center




Runs from:

Tuesday, Jan. 13
to
Wednesday, Jan. 14

Series:

Star Attractions

Venue:

Schuster Center




Runs from:

Saturday, Feb. 28
to
Sunday, Mar. 1

Series:

Star Attractions

Venue:

Victoria Theatre




Plays on:

Monday, Mar. 30

Series:

Star Attractions

Venue:

Schuster Center




Runs from:

Friday, Apr. 17
to
Sunday, Apr. 19

Series:

Star Attractions

Venue:

Victoria Theatre




Plays on:

Friday, Apr. 24

Series:

Star Attractions

Venue:

Victoria Theatre


Plays on:

Thursday, Jun. 18

Series:

Star Attractions

Venue:

Schuster Center



Runs from:

Tuesday, Aug. 18
to
Sunday, Aug. 23

Series:

Star Attractions

Venue:

Schuster Center